Skip to main content

Forums / Support / Halo API Support

MCC Stats API?

OP Con Spooky

Hello. I'm a Computer Science student in college currently taking a Web Apps class. For fun I'm interested in making a site that displays stats for Halo Reach. I can't seem to find any public API. If that is the case, how does tracker.gg manage to get these Halo stats? Are they just scraping stats off of Halo Waypoint? Tracker.gg seems to have a lot more in depth-stats (either that or waypoint has horrible navigation), so I'm confused how tracker.gg is getting this information. I'm sorry if I sound like a noob. I'm extremely new to web development and would just like to take on a personal project to gain more knowledge.
Con Spooky wrote:
Hello. I'm a Computer Science student in college currently taking a Web Apps class. For fun I'm interested in making a site that displays stats for Halo Reach. I can't seem to find any public API. If that is the case, how does tracker.gg manage to get these Halo stats? Are they just scraping stats off of Halo Waypoint? Tracker.gg seems to have a lot more in depth-stats (either that or waypoint has horrible navigation), so I'm confused how tracker.gg is getting this information. I'm sorry if I sound like a noob. I'm extremely new to web development and would just like to take on a personal project to gain more knowledge.
I've always wondered this myself. The only thing I can think of, is they're allowed access to more info than Joe Blow on the street. I actually messaged the dude that said he made Halo Tracker, and asked him how they get the info, I also told him to forgive me if it's something he couldn't talk about. He didn't respond to me, at all, so I take it as it's highly classified.
Hi everybody! We don't offer an official MCC Public API at this time, nor do we provide an MCC API for special partners. Thanks for the interest!