Skip to main content

Forums / Community / Halo Insider

Anyone else getting absolutely wrecked?

OP The Handy Van

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
10 games in and every one ends the same. One person on each team with 20+kills and everyone else with barely 5 or 6. Feel like it's my first time playing
I too am getting my rear end handed to my face, and so far my FFA matches have all had that One Guy that is a rung far above the rest. I had a 4v4 Duals game that was perfectly evenly matched, though; I was pretty happy with that one.

I do realize, though, that the issue for me is that I'm just not very good. And I don't know if there's a big enough matchmaking pool to put me with similarly skilled players. Just how it's gonna have to be, I guess!
Yeah MCC has that really big skill gap, I don’t know how a fix would work.
It’s great for me as I am usually the guy at the top, but something like that happens every single game and it’s a problem.
It’s great for me as I am usually the guy at the top, but something like that happens every single game and it’s a problem.
I wonder if we can ever have a little investigation into the player base. (Nothing too serious of course) I'm curious to know why the difficulty of Matchmaking has spiked significantly the last few years.
I play solo and get 12+ kills but also like 15+ deaths. Seems like you need a party in order to play, especially the objective style games.
I'm usually very good, but lately I'm playing terribly. I notice a lot of people not dying when they should and then certain players rubber banding, it really makes me want to turn cross play off but then I'd literally never get a game.
Ah, yes. le ol' I'm getting my own rear handed to me..
I've been in that position ever since I started playing fps games in the 90's lol

At least the other players have something to target practice on