My Thoughts Thus Far

OP HaloBungie343I

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
My thoughts on Halo Infinite based on what we know and expect:

I will start off with the campaign.

I find the initial showing of the campaign quite clean. Yes, a few graphical issues. But I have been playing Halo since 2001 and, for me, the graphics were not an issue. I was happy to see new weapons and ideas implemented and like the idea of a grapple hook. The story seems interesting amd the map size and scope is very reminiscent of Halo: ODST. I am looking forward to seeing if John gets a new A.I. or something else. I wish 343 Industries brought back the Halo 1 Magnum, but not going to make a huge deal out of its exclusion. I think the shield recharge is a little much as we last saw. But I am sure that will be ironed out. Would I pay $60 for the campaign? Absolutely.

Now for the multiplayer.

I have my concerns like everyone else. With the latest developments regarding "Coatings" I am losing faith in the multiplayer aspect of the game. But there is a separate topic for that. So I won't elaborate on it. I am kind of excited for Forge and Custom games. But as Halo is going to be F2P, I know this means the game will be plagued by hackers, smurfs, and full of toxicity. There are rumors spreading about a Battle Royale mode as well. I have said it before, I'll say it again, Battle Royale in general is not a bad idea. But I would rather let the community manage that via Forge rather than it be an official game mode. Is the multiplayer worth it? Depends for me. If they take Halo 5's multiplayer and improve upon it, I may think it is worth it. But right now, I am losing faith. I will be waiting for the Beta to make a final call.