Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo Wars Series

A few bothersome HW2 questions, please answer :)

OP chaplainsomeone

I've been playing HW2 for a few years now but there are a few things I've never fully understood, so I'm putting my lingering questions here:

1. Do Blitz card levels currently only affect Blitz Firefight and Blitz 3v3?

2. What determines your "favorite leader" in the global service record in-game? Is it just who you used the most recently? Waypoint service record says that my all-time most used leader is Colony but my "favorite leader" in-game changes often. I'd like to be able to set it or actually have it be my all-time most used leader.

3. What determines your "most successful leader" under the service record in-game? Does that include Blitz victories? I won my first multiplayer matchmade game this season as Shipmaster and my "most successful" leader became Shipmaster - then a few Blitz victories with Voridus later, it's Voridus.

4. Why no Shroud in Blitz? :) It was shown in early Blitz footage IIRC. I'm guessing it would be OP in Blitz? Could just make it 90-100 energy or even more.

5. On Blitz cards, the Last Stand keyword has a number after it. For example, Enduring Locust is Last Stand 2 iirc, and Enduring Blisterback is Last Stand 3. Why? Also, what dictates the units that come out of a Last Stand unit when it dies?
1. Yes, since blitz open sets all levels to 6.
2. Most played.
3. highest win rate, yes it counts even 1 game.
4. Shroud in blitz wouldn't really be a great card to begin with, its only use would be cloak since cloaking in blitz is busted and making it cost 90-100 would make it useless.
5. last stand levels determine what kind of units come out of those units when they die. (last stand 2 is marines/grunts, last stand 3 is hunter and a ranger) they're also terrible cards.
Cool, thanks!