Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo Wars Series

Vs ai playlist changes (not guaranteed tho)

OP GrandLord347

Through the time i started playing halo wars, and Halo wars 2, i enjoyed my time playing skirmish games and playing the campaign when i did, as well as the tutorials to learn how the games work. My one thing when i have with RTS games, (Not FPS) was playing online, i haven't played Rts games online as much as most people have up to this day, so when i saw Halo wars 2 had a vs ai playlist online, (aka Co op versus) i saw a playlist where i felt i could actually play and enjoy myself while also leveling up, however because the Ai is always one difficulty, i would think that newer players that want to say learn the 3v3 maps in online games would expect to play against say easy or something and work their way up to Legendary, or maybe even like Mythic Ai like in Halo 5's Mythic warzone firefight. Therefore i think the vs ai playlist should have had like a automatic adjusting ai to match your party's skills, or even choose the difficulty they wish to play before matchmaking. as per my title i said this isn't exactly guaranteed to happen, i'm only just saying that this could have been better for players like me or even to newer players who started playing, like did the tutorial and finished the campaign and don't want to vs other players right off. What do ya'll think? pls. don't take me and this post for granted, i'm merely stating my opinion for this topic specifically. Ty
I think I also wanted multiple difficulty levels.
It is a risk for beginners to come to team battles from the beginning.
The original HW was able to adjust that area,
If there is the next, I want you to improve it in HW3
i may not be a dev, but i am also hopeful that they will bring that to HW3, if they do make it, or even like HW2 remastered or something
2v2 playlist, alongside 3v3 would be nice, maybe add a mapvote
Agreed, like choose between Vault, Badlands, and Highway. I dig it