Forums / Community / Halo Championship Series

Trying to go pro ( i know its unlikely lol)

OP Gravity Quiet

I just need suggestions. My K/D in all of the Halo games averaged out throughout the first few Halos I played is probably like 1.2 or 1.3 just due to when playing when I was like 8,9,10,11,12 you get it; the young screecher years. But in the last year or two I have improved drastically just through practice and stuff like that. What I really want to do since Halo is "partnered" with MLG again, is when Halo: Infinite comes out, practice a lot and try to convince my friends to make a team and tryout for tournaments and other things like that. We've always been able to communicate well to each other and I've been playing with 2 of the 3 for 11 years since I was 7, and the other one for around 6 years. I was just wondering what are y'alls suggestions for this and how likely it is to make any sort of money (to live on or just on the side) from it. Should I pursue it?
Which Halo game are you trying to become better at?
BxSouIjah wrote:
Which Halo game are you trying to become better at?
To answer your question: Halo:Infinite. I'm already fairly decent at all the Halos other than 5 just because I don't play it much anymore.
So I actually did play at a "professional" tournament for Halo 4 in 2013 because I thought me and friends thought were pretty good at it, probably the Halo we were the best at as a team, but we lost 50-2 in our first match in Slayer. There was no brackets or anything due to it being so small, so one loss and you go home. For the record we were young. 12, 13 (me), 14, and missing one of our teammates who was also 13, so we had someone they put us with who was probably around 17 or 18 at the time. We played grown men who obliterated us.