Forums / Community / Matchmaking Feedback & Discussion

Does CSR increase even if you lose a match?

OP DruunkenSensei

Hi guys. I'm a mostly solo queue player and have very recently ( yesterday ) started playing team arena with the HCS rules. After 5+ hours nonstop on the playlist and 37 games completed (48.6% win ratio) I'm currently sitting on Platinum 6. My KDA in the playlist is high currently sitting at 5.8. I'm trying to break into diamond tier but I feel many of the teams I'm paired with are not a good match for me or the enemy team. More often than not I'm top of the team or getting the highest k/d but when we lose I still go down a bit of my ranking. I understand it's not about the highest k/d that gets you through the progression but I do think if you are top of the losing team in points or kills ( or both) you should rank UP at least a little bit. I think i'm a high diamond/Onyx player in raw skill, even if I'm not good at the objective I can clear the way for my teammates who are. In the SWAT playlist I'm a diamond 2 with HALF the games played and HALF the KDA but a very similar win rate to team arena. How the heck does that make sense?
Sorry for the rant, anyway what I wanted to know is even if my team loses matches but I perform almost routinely top of the board ( at least on my team ) will I gain CSR despite ranking being reversed?
Thanks guys!
No. Your CSR always decreases in a loss.