Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

Halo 5's multiplayer is frustrating...

OP AATHEGAMER209

Hi to all.
I recently started playing halo 5 after a 10 day break from it and it seems like I have forgotten how to play the game completely!
Can't land shots like I used to, can't throw nades like I used to, can't do anything in the game like I used to!
I've played about 4-13 matches and all of those have been terrible. Don't know what's gotten in to me. I can't even get kills like I used to. I'm all over the place.
It was So fun when I could get kills, win some loose some.
But now all I do is loose, and that is not fun.
It's starting to get frustrated and I'm not motivated to play anymore.
Any tips?
Tips:

Warm up with a Firefight match.

Recognize that the population numbers are low, so match balance isn’t something that’ll be consistently good in PvP matches.

When encountering lopsided PvP matches; particularly, within less popular playlists, (1) try to switch to searching more popular playlists such as ranked Slayer, Super Fiesta Party, Big Team Super Fiesta, and perhaps Quickplay.

Plus (2) if you can, try searching during the greater peak population time periods for the day. I’ll assume you’re in America, so that time period is often around 4pm - 9pm CT; though, it can begin a bit earlier and extend a bit later too.

Sometimes you can get lucky with the less popular playlists during off peak population periods. If less skilled players are all that are available to be matched against then you could find yourself in fairly easy matches, but if there’s mostly more skilled players searching during that period of the day then you’re at risk of constantly struggling.
eLantern wrote:
Tips:

Recognize that the population numbers are low, so match balance isn’t something that’ll be consistently good in PvP matches.