Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

So I got to Level 150 on the weekend...

OP L4WLTR0N

.. it was a tough slog grinding through WZFF and social games month-after-month-after-month to get to this level and it was not overly"fun" but I wanted that sense of accomplishment. And to get to 151 is only 11,000,000 more XP points (LOL!) which is not going to happen to me. For those who have made it to 151 or 152, my genuine congratulations (or sympathy??). I enjoy Halo 5 but not to the point of grinding away any further and will now just play more infrequent and stick to custom and social games... anybody else feel burnt out after hitting 150/151/152?
I started playing in January 2018 and am at 146 now. Even at 2.5 million or so, it's a long hike between levels.

My only goal for this game is to 100% the commendations.
I mean, if your only goal is to grind for the 150s, then I can understand how people can get burnt out. You're constantly watching the XP gauge game after game, and it's only going up bit by bit. Not exactly the most satisfying feeling. It helps quite a lot if you try and ignore the grind and just play the game just to be playing the game. After all, the only thing that's required to get to 152 is to play the game.
Req pack rewards for 150+ should include more then just an emblem. Im shocked you dont get a cool piece of armour or helmet. Even a cool skin.
I'm not at 150 yet, but I will be near the end of the month. I'm enjoying the grind right now, but when November 1 rolls around I may be singing a different tune
The grind to 150 was a tough one for me, especialy the journy from 149 to 150.

congrats on 150
I was burnt out and didn't play H5 for months after hitting 152. The Target Master commendation brought me back though.
I believe in you, OP, you can make it to 152.
L4WLTR0N wrote: