Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

tips for warzone firefight?

OP Readysetepic

so i am really enjoying warzone firefight, but im not very good at it and was wondering if i can get some tips on how to play, what weapons i should get, and just general tips.
My basic loadout tactics for FF matches:

• REQ level 1:
I use the Magnum to target Crawlers & Grunts. The AR for Soldiers and to break the shields on Elites.

TIP: The Forerunner weapons are quite effective against the Promethean enemies, so I don’t hesitate to pick them up for use against them.

• REQ level 2:
I’ll swap out the Magnum for the BR. And I switch the basic AR for the Longshot Kinetic Bolts AR; however, if you have any Kinetic Bolt AR you can substitute it because they offer a TTK upgrade over the basic AR.

• REQ level 3:
I’ll swap out the BR for the Extended Clip Magnum and I’ll equip the Patrol Case Armor Mod.

• REQ level 4:
I’ll swap out the Extended Clip Magnum for the Extended Clip BR. If I'm using a vehicle in which I can directly be fired upon I'll opt to switch my Armor Mod over to the Auto-Medic for a slightly quicker health recharge.

ALTERNATE: If facing enemy boss vehicles I may grab another Kinetic Bolt AR or a Kinetic Bolt BR. Specific power weapons and Plasma Pistols are quite helpful too. Of the Kinetic Bolt options for the BR I favor the Sentinel Scope Kinetic Bolt BR for its multiple zoom levels.

TIP: It's worth mentioning that the recoil is removed from the BR when firing it while scoped with either the Sentinel Scope, Longshot Scope, or COG Scope (which unfortunately isn't available w/ Kinetic Bolts).

• REQ level 5:
I’ll swap out either the Extended Clip BR or the Longshot Kinetic Bolt AR for one of the Kinetic Bolt SMGs which has a TTK upgrade over the non-Kinetic Bolt SMGs and I may opt to grab the Legendary H2BR too.

• REQ level 6-7: