Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

Trouble with aim assist, please help!

OP XBIackdrak117X

Hello everyone!

For the past 6 months or so I can't be confident with my shot. I feel the aim assist doesn't help me at all. It is sooo hard to keep track of players and properly shoot at them. I have been a consistent Halo player since CE and I've been playing online for ten years now. I am no pro but also not a noob at all (I have got to 50 on Halo 3 and 4, I am an Inheritor in Reach and I have reached Champ rank on various Halo 5 playlists and seasons). But now everytime I play is a really frustrating experience since I can't manage to win in-game 1v1s, get a positive k/d nor win games.

What happened?

I know it is not that I am burnout since I have taken proper rest from the game, not touching it for days, and even though everything stays the same.

The only way to land my shots are to pace them sooo slow and people always perfect me very easily. Why? It is almost as if the reticle doesn't get red and doesn't help me stick to the player and follow his moves.

What can I do to fix this? My Xbox and game is the same, my connection is good and hasn't changed, I play with the same friends as always (and from the same region) and they don't have trouble at all.

Any help will be appreciated!

Anyone else on the same situation?

This kind of happened overnight and I don't think it was due to an update.

*I will try to submit evidence of what I am talking about as soon as I can but my DVR is full right now.

Thank you for reading. Cheers!

Halo <3
I'm not sure if it's a placebo effect, but I lowered my sensitivity to 3 sensitivity 2 acceleration from 3 sensitivity 3 acceleration and I've improved my accuracy quite a bit.
JB Linken wrote:
I'm not sure if it's a placebo effect, but I lowered my sensitivity to 3 sensitivity 2 acceleration from 3 sensitivity 3 acceleration and I've improved my accuracy quite a bit.