Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

Warzone Assault

OP JG Graffiti

Now that Warzone Assault is back can it please stay? This playlist is so dope and it’s why I would get on Halo 5. Why must it be rotational!?

Pretty plz O.O
Because no-one played it when it was a permanent gametype.
Most people stopped playing it when quick coring got taken away then it became a rotational.
Most people stopped playing it when quick coring got taken away then it became a rotational.
What is quick coring? I just started playing H5 again and never heard of this term before.
Yo Erk wrote:
What is quick coring? I just started playing H5 again and never heard of this term before.
quick coring is when you get a full team of 12 and using planning and coordination with your team to core them as fast as possible. sometime in 2017 or 2018 they stopped allowing full teams of 12 to enter warzone and if you want to play warzone you would have to play warzone warlords which is warzone but you need to be in a team of 6 or 12. but they changed it again and now full teams can still play WZ and WZA. meaning you can still quick core.
Yo Erk wrote:
quick coring is when you get a full team of 12 and using planning and coordination with your team to core them as fast as possible. sometime in 2017 or 2018 they stopped allowing full teams of 12 to enter warzone and if you want to play warzone you would have to play warzone warlords which is warzone but you need to be in a team of 6 or 12. but they changed it again and now full teams can still play WZ and WZA. meaning you can still quick core.
But the problem before they limited party size was that in WZA there were full teams farming kills when playing defense. They would purposely drag out the full timer while spawn killing with Gauss Hogs.
I didn't realize they made it rotational. I thought they took it out completely