Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

Warzone Firefight: Skirmish at Darkstar map

OP Strictcleave112

I am new to this game and I have been trying to get the Tour of Duty Achievement and this map has not even appeared once for me when I have been searching in both Heroic and Legendary Firefight Matchmaking (I know this achievement cannot be progressed in the Warzone playlist). Clearly I have done more than 6 unique maps but for some reason, its only counting 5 of them and I looked up which ones do count and the above map has not appeared whatsoever since I started playing it. You can check my Service Record and see for some reason, this map is not weighted enough at all in these two playlist for some reason and I have been playing the entire time. However I have gotten this map in the Warzone playlist to appear a NUMBER of times (well 3 currently) no problem.

I really don't understand why this map is not weighted enough and getting people to have to play even more than necessary (which should be a easy achievement but it isn't because of the map rotation weighting) to deceitfully keep playing until this map appears, when I have already done the other 7 in the list, which makes no sense (those are unique as well). All maps should be equally weighted but for some reason I cannot get this one to appear at all.

Can anyone confirm if they have played recently on the Heroic or Legendary (or Mythic) playlists if this map is appearing and I just need to play more until it comes up?
It appears. Just play more.
It will pop up sooner or later in firefight, fingers crossed for ya
i can confirm it......you need to play more
Jesus that just sucks it should appear easily. Guess its the same with the other achievements that are kind of luck based.
You should play more and enjoy the game