Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

[Locked] Was Halo 5's Campaign Actually Good?

OP ShamanRhymin

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. ...
  6. 4
So just recently I finished up Halo 5's campaign on legendary solo, but I started playing the campaign when the game first released (I never got to finishing it). I stopped playing right before the Kraken mission a couple months ago and then started playing again just recently. It made me kind of forget what happened but I kept playing anyway. I was actually greatly impressed with the campaign once I started playing it even though it was pretty hard on legendary. I actually was really invested into the story once I started playing again. Looking back at the other missions I played a few months ago it makes me think that they might have been good too, but I was just too hard on it. I'm not too sure though, because I also feel like the nearer to the end it got, the more Halo-esque and cool it felt. All I know is that a lot of people didn't really like it, but it grew on me in the end. What are your guys' thoughts?
The story was pretty ok it was one of those deals were if you tweaked it a bit and told it differently it would have been golden
I thought it was good.... sure it wasn't the best and fighting the warden over and over was the lamest thing ever in a Halo campaign.... But it was still good. Fighting on Sanghelios was quite awesome. The swords of Sanghelios mission was one of the best missions in all of Halo imo
The story was good in concept but it was the execution of the idea that 343 failed with, there was many parts of the story that I liked but unfortunately for me there was a lot more stuff I disliked.
After playing through it again I'm okay with it. Wasn't the best, but it's not terrible, don't think it necessarily deserves the volume of hate it gets.
Yeah I totally agree with you, Sanghelios was amazing. That triple warden fight was so enraging lol