Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

[Locked] What’s a good rank in SWAT?

OP BenTennysonOMNI

Hello, all!

I’m a newbie to SWAT. I’ve played about 20 matches of it on Halo 5, and the only other time I’ve ever played it is with a friend on the couch oh H4. I got Plat 3 after my first 10 qualifier matches, and worked my way up to Plat 5.

Is that a decent rank? I’ve been seeing a lot more diamonds on SWAT, so I’m not sure what the CSR skill signification means here.
Well the ranking system goes

Bronze 1-6
Silver 1-6
Gold 1-6
Platinum 1-6
Diamond 1-6
Onyx 1500- (varies depending on amount of players currently ranked within playlist)
Champion (Top 200 players within the specific playlist)

With that being said, the majority of players that play the game casually fall between Gold and Platinum. So I would say for hardly playing the game, Plat 5 isn't bad at all!
Each tier is different though- Diamond may not be as easy for you to get in Slayer but easier in Swat. It depends on a variety of things. Overall though, not bad at all and I'd just keep practicing. Swat was the first thing I reached diamond in when I first did placement matches. For me, it's much harder to rank up in Slayer than in Swat- but it may be different for you. For instance, in my first ranked matches this season I was a diamond 3 or 4 (I think) in swat but immediately placed onyx in FFA and diamond 2 in slayer, but fell short and placed in plat 2 for sniper.
champ is pretty good
Sypriz wrote:
champ is pretty good
Impressive, my friend. I can only aspire.
Sypriz wrote:
champ is pretty good
Well, it's certainly achievable after a lot of time and effort. But for the record, getting Platinum is a pretty fair rank from experience. Gold is acceptable too, but if you can hit Diamond, then more power to you.
HaXoR73 wrote:
Sypriz wrote:
champ is pretty good