Forums / Games / Halo 5: Guardians

Why try so hard?

OP BlinKid182

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
This is mainly focused on Warzone Turbo. I started playing last night and my first three matches each lasted about 2-3 minutes. The very first thing enemy players would do is rush the base closest to my team's starting point, overpowered as F*** with weapons and armor perks, to capture it and keep us in the starting point. Then the rest of the team rushes the core and that's a wrap...
Now, I completely understand that this is Turbo and people are supposed to get all powered up and stuff, but don't people actually want to play? You don't have to capture the base or destroy the core; just run around and destroy as many people as you want, that's fine. But to just the game after 2 minutes?

Why do people enjoy playing this way? Just looking for some view points on the matter. Thanks!
I don’t play warzone so this is just a guess but they could be playing because they want to get the quick xp to have a chance to reach sr152.
Grinding for xp😒
I don't get it though either. Its like people like the pat on the back of xp more than the game itself. Lame
Could be... But I always get way less XP in short games compared to a full match. It seems pretty proportional to how long the game lasts.
Would you rather be cored right away and loose 1000-4 or be trapped in your spawn and farmed for 20 minutes?
I’ll take option one every time.
Would you rather be cored right away and loose 1000-4 or be trapped in your spawn and farmed for 20 minutes?
Agreed. If we are going to get beat that bad, I would rather the enemy destroy our core so we can all move on to the next game.
I would rather have the enemy team destroy the core right away than to wait 20 minutes for the game to end while getting killed repeatedly.