Am i the only person a little too hyped for BC halo 3? Its the game i started playing halo on, and what i spent all my time after school doing from ages 13 to 16. I traded in my original disk when i upgraded to XB1, but i bought another while they are still cheap. Are the 360 servers still up and getting matches? Id consider picking up a 360 to play since they are easily found around 50 bucks now.
The servers are still active but the current population is very small so I'd wait till it goes BC before buying another 360. Hopefully the population will rise again once it goes BC. I'm excited for it too.
Same I'm very excited for Halo 3 BC
I'm as hyped as it gets, but I am a little worried about the player base. :/ I wish 343 could provide some sort of incentive for people to hop on matchmaking. I don't know how hard it would be, but they could set up weekly challenges in the classic Halo titles that if completed would earn you exclusive emblems and/or weapon skins in Halo 6. LOL!!!! I know that will NEVER happen! But that just shows you how badly I want people to play Halo 3 again
Am i the only person a little too hyped for BC halo 3? Its the game i started playing halo on, and what i spent all my time after school doing from ages 13 to 16. I traded in my original disk when i upgraded to XB1, but i bought another while they are still cheap. Are the 360 servers still up and getting matches? Id consider picking up a 360 to play since they are easily found around 50 bucks now.
I'm very hyped. Halo 3 is what really got me into multiplayer gaming. I loved everything about the game. I was average when I started and very good by the time Reach came out. I prob put a thousand plus hours in to Halo 3. Mainly excited for Classic H3 Doubles.
I was playing it a few weeks ago and it was fun however the population was just so small. I'm excited for the population to rise! At least I hope it does, I think it will.
Coken wrote: