Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox)

H3 Ranked Radar Double Team - Am I A Joke To You?

OP LChedda8

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 2
  4. ...
  5. 3
Dear 343 -

Over the years, Halo popularity has come and gone. I played halo 2 on OG xbox and xbox 360, and halo 3 from release until you couldn't find games anymore. As it does, life took over with college and a career, as well as the the proceeding Halo's not being my cup of tea, I thought my Halo experience was over. Then Halo: Master Chief Collection was announced and I was super excited to get back into the grind.

Ranked team doubles has easily been 90% of my playtime throughout the years. When Halo 2 was at its peak? Team Doubles. Right up to halo 2 servers being taken down and you couldn't find a match? Team Doubles. When I started playing Halo 3? Team Doubles. At the end of Halo 3? Team Doubles. On Master Chief Collection? No difference,

Team Doubles.MCC has definitely had it's ups and downs. From the release, inconsistent matchmaking, red rep, low population, host booters, in game dodging, and lagging out of games. Even with these issues, you know who has always been around? The team doubles community. Through the thick and thin, we have been grinding the game.

Ranked Team Doubles has been a core playlist item for years, with high population and community. Team Slayer and Team Doubles, are the bread and butter that keep this community together. Until the MCC Update. When the MCC Insider was released, and the polls were being released asking for what playlists we would like to see, I made a point to fill out team doubles. Excited for a new refresh, with good maps included and bad maps and game types weeded out, I was pumped to start Team Doubles from scratch again. But it didn't make the cut.