Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox)

[Locked] Halo 3 EXP system in MCC

OP xsv

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
I think adding the H3 exp system in every playlist of mcc would be a huge addition to the game, remember the struggle we went throught to get that 5 star general? oh boy, the 2ble exp weekends were the best! at the end it was more than worth it.... I remember the satisfaction it gave me looking at my service record or other players seeing how many matches ive played, ranked, social, custom
it would provide players with a strong incentive to finish matches and get that 1 exp after a win, another huge plus is that less players would quit matches and actually strive to become better at the game. Im surprised not many people talk about this, also it wouldnt require a big update, im not a game developer but i suppose a simple script would suffice...
Now to be honest, my ideal system for mcc would include the H3 exp system, the Halo reach/Halo 5 progression system with 50m or more to max out and both of them along with the 50 system would be required to reach a certain rank, for example getting a 50 gives you the General rank, 5000 exp or more and you reach General 5 star and reaching 50m credits would give you, idk "insert a cool sounding status" i bet you, players would grind their yoinks out to reach MAX rank across all 3 exp systems, i mean i would :)
Now, i understand this is maybe asking for too much, but nontheless its something i would REALLY, REALLY like to see in mcc!!
your thoughts?
agreed
i agree that social/ ranking system of HALO 3 was the best of all! thats why we keep playing the game for so longgggggg!!!! even if we couldn´t go higher than 40 or 45, we could at least go higher with social rank exp! =) it was a master piece ranking system!!!! and if we get better maybe we could go one day to 50! ahhaha i hope 343 can put this in MCC is the best systemmmm
PhOboSurF wrote: