Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox)

[Locked] MCC Campaign Feedback - February 2019

OP Postums

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 2
  4. 3
  5. ...
  6. 4
Please use this official thread to share any and all MCC CAMPAIGN FEEDBACK.
  • MULTIPLAYER FEEDBACK can be provided HERE.
  • Misc/Other Feedback can be provided HERE.
If you encounter an issue or have a suggestion or general feedback related to MCC CAMPAIGN, please include as much detail as possible.
  • MCC HALO GAME: please specify which game within MCC you're providing feedback for
  • ISSUE/FEEDBACK: please be as detailed as possible.
  • REPRO STEPS: If it's a bug/issue, please provide the steps taken to reproduce this bug (if applicable)
  • ADDITIONAL INFO: If you have a screenshot, game clip, or other supporting material, please provide the link in your post.
Thank you
I really like the addition of the new skulls to the Halo 1 campaign! I've been playing this thing for like 16 years, and now all this has let me make new challenges for myself, and this is AWESOME!

I do have one minor quibble with it:

I'm not sure why the Ghost skull doesn't increase your score multiplier. I'm playing through on legendary with a bunch of skulls on, including that one (for the record, Mythic, Fog, Anger, That's Just Wrong, Thunderstorm, Tough Luck, and Ghost), and the inability to stagger enemies is hands down the thing that is giving me the most trouble out of all of that. The fact that enemies continue to shoot under fire makes them significantly harder to dispatch safely. Even grunts actually start to become dangerous with this on due to how aggressive their AI can be, and the fact that you have to damage race them and stuff, rather than being able to stun lock them. The Ghost skull makes the game a LOT harder (In a good way!): becaue of this, I think it definitely warrants increasing your score.