Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox)

Pistol accuracy issues Halo CE MM?

OP Jm4n82

Is it just me or is the pistol just about unusable? It's about as accurate as it was playing on XBC off host back in the day. Hopefully I'm not alone here and it's something 343 can add to the long list of fixes.
The pistol's shots never register for me D:
Glad to know it's not just me then. They'll register for you if you put your reticle way out in front your opponent and lead them...doesn't work out so well at close range though. I can have someone right in my face running in a straight line spraying the AR and still can't get shots to register.
Pistol doesn't register shots for me either. Same with AR in halo 3
And I thought I became a complete noob, good to know I'm not the only one.
Jm4n82 wrote:
Is it just me or is the pistol just about unusable? It's about as accurate as it was playing on XBC off host back in the day. Hopefully I'm not alone here and it's something 343 can add to the long list of fixes.
After this patch it got fixed a little bit, it is not perfect but I am managing to land a lot of shots
I'm not having trouble, if I'm honest. I had way more problems landing shots before the update.
Oh man, I thought I was hallucinating. I could unload a clip and it seemed like I was shooting at air. And that was at close range.
It's just a lousy netcode issue. It's definitely better than the PC's netcode was, but it has similar problems. You're never going to be 3-shotting people in CE online.
Just echoing here... Pistol accuracy is definitely off. Hopefully they can get it to be as accurate as original Halo CE.
It's just a lousy netcode issue. It's definitely better than the PC's netcode was, but it has similar problems. You're never going to be 3-shotting people in CE online.
But why?

But why?