I've been playing Halo since it came out on Xbox, then PC, then Xbox 360, then Xbox one.

I've heard the campaign music forever PLEASE make an option to turn it off.
I want to hear my music when I play, even when I set Spotify to 95% Spotify I can still hear the campaign music in the background, its even worse when I'm headset gaming.

SO PLEASE INCLUDE AN OPITION TO TURN OFF CAMPAIGN MUSIC.
Even though I think the music is epic, and a really nice part of the campaign experience, I see your point.

Especially if you've played the games several times, the 'wow' moments have been mostly all experienced already - it would be nice to blast some tunes of your own while speed running or something.
I agree. I love the music in Halo, but when I' achievement hunting and have to repetitively do the same thing over and over again, I prefer to hear my music.
Yeah not knocking the music; it's one the best game sound tracks ever. But I've been listening to it for almost 17 years. (I'm talking about CE) and I would love to just hear Spotify and the guns.
Well at least they finally gave us the option to turn down/off the main menu music. Baby steps folks.
I would have thought ,with the now defunct groove, that it would have had music toggle to begin with. For a lot of games I don't see why they don't include music toggles. I mean unless your playing say FFXV your probably eventually going to want your music if its a game you play a lot. Far Cry 5 is a great example.. It's got a nice soundtrack but eventually its nice to play to your own music.
More options is always better.
I have tried to turn the music down or off, but no success. Any ideas how to make the down column on MCC work?
xbox one, mcc
I wasn't aware there was any option to remove campaign music which is what I want. You turn down the menu music, not sure why that would be an option and not campaign music.

Lots make some noise about this and get the options ratified.