Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection

Thank you 343i for an amazing winter break!!!

OP f a d e d M4GIC

343i

I want to first and foremost thank you for fixing mcc. I started playing again after a 2 year hiatus this November, after realizing how good the new social matchmaking is and how good the hit detection is on halo 2 c/a and halo 4. This is the halo experience I’ve always wanted and I’ve gotten amazing matches (even in social playlists) that have come down to the wire and ended 50-49. Compared to the original game, the social playlist experience I’ve had is 100x better than the game I played at release:

1. Lightning fast matchmaking times
2. Solid hit detection(even better than battlefield V)
3. Good player base from 10am est - 10pm est
4. Close games
5. Very few disconnects

I own a Nintendo switch, ps4, and Xbox one and MCC is the best game out right now. I think the only thing missing Is a larger player base to make the competitive playlists better and the playable connection hours extend beyond the aforementioned 10-10 east coast peak hours.

i love halo, but a lot of people value the 1-50 halo 2 ranks for some reason... it’s like they forgot everyone level 35+ used standby cheating to get any higher.... so when people log in they expect quick matches, halo 2 classic slayer ranked with be starts , and see it as a progression system rather than a tool to get even matches. So to all reading I ask——
1. please keep playing Mcc. This is the best game on the market right now.
2. Don’t be toxic. Stop yelling at bad players and sending mean messages etc. we have a budding population and it takes time for new players to learn
3. Check out the new social matchmaking if you can’t find a ranked game. ITS LIT
I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. I wish I could say the same. I get closer and closer to uninstalling this game every time I play it and it gives me one more reminder of how the games are almost nothing like the originals.