Skip to main content

Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox)

Will console MCC add a FOV slider as well?

OP Im A Frank

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
As someone who will be both a console and PC MCC player, I’m curious to know if they will implement a FOV slider on the console? We all know that the PC version will have sliders for all titles up to their own limits so if this feature is possible for PC, I would hope that a feature like this can be added to console as well. Currently on console, it is fine and suitable but a feature to change the FOV on the console too would be a excellent addition and tie both the PC version and Xbox version a little closer to one another.

(If this isn’t the correct place to make a post like this, forgive me. It is my first time posting on the Halo Waypoint blogs. But I wanted to bring the idea of FOV sliders on consoles to the table)
Bro do u even realize how consoles have the cheapest hardware therefore they cant run games like a pc no console game has a fov slider
Im A Frank wrote:
As someone who will be both a console and PC MCC player, I’m curious to know if they will implement a FOV slider on the console? We all know that the PC version will have sliders for all titles up to their own limits so if this feature is possible for PC, I would hope that a feature like this can be added to console as well. Currently on console, it is fine and suitable but a feature to change the FOV on the console too would be a excellent addition and tie both the PC version and Xbox version a little closer to one another.

(If this isn’t the correct place to make a post like this, forgive me. It is my first time posting on the Halo Waypoint blogs. But I wanted to bring the idea of FOV sliders on consoles to the table)
I would like to know this aswell. There is ton of games on consoles right now that support fov sliders. bf5, titanfall 2, SoT etc. Halo - an xbox studio game should support it on console not just on pc.