Skip to main content

Forums / Support / Halo: The Master Chief Collection Support

MCC Won't install from Microsoft Store (PC)

OP Stig Assassin

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 2
  4. ...
  5. 3
I've had MCC installed on my laptop for several months through Game Pass and never had a problem. Today, the new update rolled out and it was installing fine. I also had the May security updates from Microsoft installing. MCC had a long way to go, so I paused it and did the system restart that was needed. Now I've had the game and all DLC removed from my laptop, and the store says my computer no longer meets system requirements for installing. According to the details I need the May 2019 update 18362.0 or Higher. I have 18363.836 which I would assume should work. This only happened with MCC, while my other games like Forza are fine. If anyone can help I'd appreciate it.

PS: I'm not a PC player primarily. Most of this is new to me, so I'm still learning how to deal with PC issues.
Same issue here, spent about four hours troubleshooting and no progress.
I've had MCC installed on my laptop for several months through Game Pass and never had a problem. Today, the new update rolled out and it was installing fine. I also had the May security updates from Microsoft installing. MCC had a long way to go, so I paused it and did the system restart that was needed. Now I've had the game and all DLC removed from my laptop, and the store says my computer no longer meets system requirements for installing. According to the details I need the May 2019 update 18362.0 or Higher. I have 18363.836 which I would assume should work. This only happened with MCC, while my other games like Forza are fine. If anyone can help I'd appreciate it.

PS: I'm not a PC player primarily. Most of this is new to me, so I'm still learning how to deal with PC issues.
To clarify, when you rebooted your system and got back to your desktop, the game was just gone, or did it pop up with a message telling you it had uninstalled?