Forums / Community / Community Creations

Halo Infinite in More Trouble Than We 1st Thought

OP Snockooz

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
LinK

I'm Not sure how I feel about this, assuming its all true... All i can do is post the comment I made on the Video.

I've been playing Halo since 2002. I've been giving 343 the benefit of the doubt for most of the problems they have had. Personally, I Liked what I saw in The infinite demo. It clearly needs work still but the Gameplay looks fun. However, After hearing this... I don't know. Its very disheartening. Looking back on Past Halo's. MCC's Launch, Halo 5's Launch. Really the Only Halo that Didn't launch all that badly was Halo 4(Say what you want about what was there at launch at least it was a complete game) And that was right after 343 was formed. I've been optimistic about Halo. I've more or less enjoyed every Halo that has come out(including Halo 5) but this really puts things into prospective.. Maybe it would be better if Microsoft didn't own Halo. I'm Not sure what company would be a better choice though and I'm not sure how Starting from scratch would make anything better. Unfortunately this seems to be a problem with most franchises that gets as big as Halo.

I'm really unsure right now. I was still really excited for Halo Infinite even with the Backlash its getting.. But now. I just don't know.

Edit: If this was an overreaction to Fake News, I apologize. I love the Halo Franchise and I really do want Infinite to succeed.
Ignore the reports. Claims. Whatever.

Just stay positive and enjoy the game when it releases.
I'm doubtful on this one he doesn't have the best track record when it comes to inside information so I would take this one with a grain of salt
Just putting it out there also, not saying there are legit reviews, but anyone can make an account (or make multiple accounts) and pretend they work at a company to leave reviews.