Skip to main content

Forums / Community / Community Creations

If I Was a Writer for Halo 6...

OP Lazyspartan360

Hey guys! I know Halo news has been lacking for a while now (and it'll likely continue until E3), so over the past year, I've done my own speculating as to how the next halo will be, especially considering the negative feedback Halo 5 Guardians received regarding its story. I enjoyed the game, but I won't deny the problems and holes its story had. Overtime, however, I saw more and more potential for a great story from the way Brian Reed ended Halo 5. So, I began a special writing project for myself with one goal in mind: to write the Halo 6 story as if I myself was a lead writer for the game. I started this project in the end of October and, unfortunately, am still writing what I refer to as the "outline" (I use that word VERY loosely simply because of the sheer length of text I've already written). I, however, still wanted to share something with the larger community of what I'm working on, as I'm looking to do more work on my own as a writer, and would appreciate any feedback I can get. Because of this, I sat down for a few days and gathered my thoughts enough to create a summary of the storyline with the intent to share it here. Any feedback is welcome and appreciated, and I hope to eventually share the outline as soon as I can complete it, but for now, Enjoy!

My Halo 6 Storyline Summary (Google Doc):
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1NicXRglkfL5ybfiCs8xzpZDFHGqKt9Gm30V5lsWYnB4/edit?usp=sharing