Forums / Games / Halo: Reach

This game was beautiful

OP spartan5379

I've never posted on the reach forums before, but I had a bit of nostalgia hit me earlier and I felt like posting my thoughts. I know reach is one of the more controversial halos because it was the first game to move away from classic gameplay, and I understand why people would not enjoy the game because of that. I would just like to say I'm not saying reach is the best, it's just my favorite next to halo 3 and I would like to shed some light on why it is. So back in early 2014 when I first created this profile, spartan5379, I started playing reach and that was the first online experience I ever had. I had been introduced to halo 2 through my cousin when I was 5 or 6, and I had acquired halo 3 sometime around the ages of 8-9, so I had been playing campaign for a long time. When halo 4 came out I had already owned reach for a year or so, and I had preordered halo 4, so I was a big fan as of this time. But I had only played campaign, firefight, and other offline modes, so when I first played online it was on reach because even though I owned halo 4, I just loved reach. I have a lot of thanks to give to this game and halo 3 as well, because I would be a completely different person without them. I have a very regretful story about how this account can't play reach anymore because of my save getting corrupted, but that's not important. So in conclusion, I would like to here all of your stories about reach and how you feel about the game 7 years later.