Forums / Games / Halo 4

Why am I good at BTB but bad at Team Slayer?

OP Geth Pathfinder

I am decent at Halo 4 BTB yet seem to struggle on all the smaller(4v4) maps. I almost always play BTB therefore never noticed the difference between large maps and small maps, specifically “Adrift”. I loose consistently on Adrift. I am just mowed down repeatedly, yet can’t find the enemies or get kills. Any advice on how to get better at Team Slayer? Any reason I’m particularly bad on Adrift?
I am decent at Halo 4 BTB yet seem to struggle on all the smaller(4v4) maps. I almost always play BTB therefore never noticed the difference between large maps and small maps, specifically “Adrift”. I loose consistently on Adrift. I am just mowed down repeatedly, yet can’t find the enemies or get kills. Any advice on how to get better at Team Slayer? Any reason I’m particularly bad on Adrift?
I'm the same as you, only ever play BTB and the time I did do Team Slayer it was like I was a newbie (same as Team Snipers)... Maybe we just need to keep trying, practice makes perfect?
ZacBum wrote:
I'm the same as you, only ever play BTB and the time I did do Team Slayer it was like I was a newbie (same as Team Snipers)... Maybe we just need to keep trying, practice makes perfect?
there are different aspects to both game types. for BTB there are more players and therefore more ways for people to help you also there is a greater variety of guns. BTB takes less effort than the smaller maps which require a much larger amount of effort.

as for adrift i have nothing except to go for the needlers they will be your best bet also try swat that will help you with headshots