Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (PC)

Anniversary and original graphics on MCC PC?

OP DesPaws

1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
I know it's early days yet, but wondering if it's been mentioned if players will be able to switch between original and anniversary graphics on Halo CE and Halo 2 in the PC release of MCC like we can on xbox?

I did some searching and couldn't find any discussion of it.
i don't think they said anything specific about that, but since it's still the MCC where there was this option available, i would be very surprised if it isn't there. why would they take out a big feature of the console MCC when they bring it to pc? that wouldn't make any sense.
i also don't think this needs extra confirmation, since, to me, it is kind of obvious that it would be there.
I can't see why they would choose to exclude it. Running two different sets of graphics would tax lower-end PCs, but on most that are designed for gaming it wouldn't be an issue. I'm not a coder but I assume it'd be (comparatively) easier to include a fuction to disable one set of graphics on startup for those whose rigs can't handle it, and add the switching feature for others.
I can't see why they would choose to exclude it. Running two different sets of graphics would tax lower-end PCs, but on most that are designed for gaming it wouldn't be an issue. I'm not a coder but I assume it'd be (comparatively) easier to include a fuction to disable one set of graphics on startup for those whose rigs can't handle it, and add the switching feature for others.
Exactly. I have a gaming laptop with decent specs but I’d like the option to turn off anniversary graphics so I can run it better.
Definitely get the need for the option to switch graphic types and am fairly confident that will be included at launch
Pretty sure it's going to be there, since its a major feature of the anniversary editions of halo combat evolved and halo 2.