Forums / Games / Halo: The Master Chief Collection (PC)

Any Halo Reach Multiplayer Tips? I played Halo CE!

OP LuikangSL

Hello everyone! So I played Halo Reach PC multiplayer today for the first time and can somebody list tips here.

I have been playing Halo CE Multiplayer like 6-7 years since 2008 and Reach feels different. How do you recognize your shots get hit? In Halo CE, there is a small sound when the other player is hit.

Is the Lead and Ping still matters? I didn't see anything shown about Ping so far.

In Halo CE, there were various servers to choose from, but it's different system now. Is it possible to join a specific server/match?

My favorite map in Halo CE is Blood Gulch and I found something similar in Reach today. What's that map name? And is it Blood Gulch upgraded?

If you have any useful tips, please share.

Thank you!
LuikangSL
Im probably playing around 300ping but the hit registration is on point so you don't need to lead. I played ce too so i hope its gonna be just as good when the flighting starts for it.

The DMR is weird if you didn't try it in custom maps. I don't really like it but anyway.... focus on the bloom. The game will tell you if its enabled or not. Its like uh.... bullet spread as you tap consistently.

You'll also notice that some maps are visually upgrade from the ce maps. Like battle creek. Though at seems hard to spot enemies at first... you'll get used to the maps
Welcome to Reach! Not too sure about ping, but I’m sure someone can give you a good answer. With Reach in the MCC you can search for social games and limit what types of games you’ll come across. There aren’t specific servers to choose from (I recommend trying Invasion in the ranked category, very fun). Blood Gulch was remade using the base map Forge World. It’s called Hemorrhage and is just a pretty version of BG using Forge World assets. Enjoy the game and try out all the new features!