1. 1
  2. ...
  3. ...
  4. 2
Hello everyone I've been playing halo since 2004 and i really want to get better at at it I'm more of a competitive player but I just can't seem to get passed platinum 1 rank on solo and teams I really one day want to be on a halo esports competition professionally I work Thursday night through Monday night's 10 p.m to 7 a.m I'm of all Tuesdays and Wednesdays is there a certain time I should be playing just. I have some good games and then I have terrible games as well any advice will help thanks in advance.
with only 3 days played on your account, i would overall play as much as possible and also watch some youtube videos of match walkthroughs. ShyWay on youtube is great for tips and tricks, but you dont get to onyx over night. Good luck :)
Thanks man for the advice
JustKingLeo90 - Which Halo games do you have also which ones do you prefer to play. I would say also try some solo firefight on heroic right away ad try to set up the game so you can set at least 2 load out that best suit you with other load outs on default or random sets to help you improve. I would also try to get like one or two other players if your online to train with you to help you improve your skills. I could offer my service from time to time on reach then move up to the other games together and continue our training on those days your off.
When I wanted to start getting better at the competitive side of Halo the first thing I did was watch a lot of Halo pros on YouTube for tips and tricks, I like to watch Reclximer and Proximity. After that I would start implementing what I learned from them into quick play or any other social game mode. Once I felt comfortable with map control and my aim I would go to ranked. Hope this somewhat helps.
ShadowDragoness I have all of the halos mostly play 5 ranked but definitely would be will to train with you.
Spartan 043 Cl thanks hopefully it will